Well, this should be interesting

After voting on Tuesday (and being charmed to find that the voting booths at City Hall were located near a display of embroidery), occasionally forgetting I had voted, attending the Toogoolawa Camel Races, driving to Gatton, catching up with Aimee, breaking my car, waiting for the RACQ, finding the breaking-of-the-car was not my fault, being driven home by Aimee and engaging in consumption of baked cheesecake, I find that Howard has formally conceded defeat to Rudd.

Although not obvious from the above, I’ve been wrestling with whether I am willing to trade economic stability for social security.

 I guess I’ll find out.

3 thoughts on “Well, this should be interesting

  1. There is no trade-off between economic and social security. The Coalition has been coasting off the back of micreconomic reforms instituted by Hawke and Keating, as well as having the fortune of governing in exceptionally good, stable economic conditions internationally. Rather scandalous that they have claimed credit for what has essentially been plain good luck.

Leave a Reply

