Illustration Friday: Blanket

Blanket

A marker illustration of Alice, Fern and/or pigs in blankets for this week’s Illustration Friday. I wanted to experiment with updating Alice a little, and so here she is in last season’s fashions, complete with wraparound belt and ballet flats. Fern, I hope, would have worn more sensible footwear.

I found this week’s topic the hardest this year. I couldn’t come up with anything I liked. It should have been easy, but in point of fact I don’t think we actually have any blankets in the house, so there wasn’t anything I could play around with.

Comments, criticism and advice welcome as always.

11 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: Blanket

  1. Thank you emmaco! The weather’s been so odd here I haven’t been able to work out what this season’s fashions are – cardigans and umbrellas?

  2. Pingback: Illustrations Of Tanaudel « Musecatcher

Leave a Reply

