Illustration Friday: Breezy

Illustration Friday: Breezy (colour)

An illustration for the fairytale “The Goose Girl”. Curdkin has been tormenting the main character, so she calls out “Wind, wind, blow today, carry Curdkin’s cap away!”, and it does. I had two ideas for this, one for each half of the rhyme, but someone asked me last night whether something I was working on was “one of my girls, looking pensively into the distance”, so I went with Curdkin!

The picture is in scratchboard, with colour and letters added in Photoshop. Here is the black and white version:

Illustration Friday: Breezy (black and white)

The new header image is a close-up from a version of the project (almost finished!) on which I am working.

March blog header

9 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: Breezy

  1. Thank you all!

    And thankyou to Vanessa, who was very nice about this post but whose comment was diverted to the previous one.

    Vanessa Brantley Says:

    March 4, 2009 at 7:18 pm e
    Okay so like when are you going to put all this loveliness into a coffee table book for sale???? This is wonderful. I love the action and movement! This is just a marvelous piece!!!

    tanaudel Says:

    March 4, 2009 at 7:25 pm e
    Oh, thank you Vanessa!
    (I’m copying this over to the entry as best I can :)

  2. Hm, that’s an art book I’d pay for.
    But which pieces? Which styles?
    There’s so many to choose from…
    :)

Leave a Reply

