First up: The first issue of the Hope fanzine is now out – proceeds go to bushfire relief in Victoria. More, including purchase details, here. My Little Red Riding Hood illustration is in the this first issue, and I may have a piece of flash fiction in one of the later issues.

Fudge and onion relish

The jars above are part of the hamper of home-made food Deb gave me for Christmas: fudge on the left and onion relish on the right, with vintage scraps covering them. I sketched them with markers in my moleskine back in December and messed them around in Photoshop to the current effect. Here’s the original, with our Christmas table setting on the right:

Page 28

I’m uploading sketchbook pages again – the latest book continues in this Flickr set, but there are only a few pages left and I may pick up a new sketchbook this evening, in between coffees. A change of handbags and rearrangement of markers slowed me down for a bit, but I’m sketching in the sketchbook (as opposed to doodling in my notebook) again.

And here are some very small teaser images from my three illustrations for the Masques anthology, which CSFG is launching later this month. The mediums are scratchboard & digital, scratchboard and ink & digital:

Teaser