Illustration Friday: Perspective 1

This week’s Illustration Friday contribution was inspired by memories of trick corridors in the science museum, and Alice (of course) and the infamous chocolate factory.

Technical pens and digital colour. The usual model (and I don’t know how headscarfs like that are meant to be practical for housework – it didn’t survive more than a few scrambles back and forth to reset the camera).

The first colour combination was a bit brighter – I ended up keeping the colours but mixing the layers differently. These colours look nice when printed but I think they’re a bit strong onscreen.

Illustration Friday: Perspective 1

The full-length picture is also my new March header:

March Blog Header

And in other wonderlandish news, I came home last night, in the rain (which is… constant) and when I opened the mail box an actual moth flew out. I thought that only happened in cartoons. In the carport, however, was a parcel from crisitunity with ceylon cinnamon anise jam! Now, for some reason the natural habitat of gourmet homemade jams seems to be the back of cupboards (the principle of jam every other day, but never today), so I opened it at once and ate some – it is very wonderful and I had it on hot cross buns for breakfast again this morning (on the principle of jam every day).

Also, on 612ABC Spencer Howson (a) managed to pronounce Tanaudel with a minimum of hesitation and (b) read out my comment on how I heard the tsunami warning (The Day After Tomorrow was on as a background to processing reference for a project, and the warning scrolled across the bottom of the screen – on about the fourth repeat I realised it wasn’t part of the movie). We are Spencer fans in my house, so it was generally quite an enjoyable day (tsunami warnings and flash flooding aside).