Illustration Friday: Cocoon

Illustration Friday: Cocoon

Black ink drawing with texture added on the computer.

Below is the new blog header – my sister spent April in America and came back with chocolate (among other things – you should see my new cookie cutter collection!)

May blog header

In other news, my oft-rejected story (“E&tF”) has been rejected again. I’ve sent it out for the eighth time – ninth, if I count a requested post-edit re-submission. The comic project (“FS”) is still being edited – a further version went to the editors on the weekend. A new story (“UL”, kinda-sorta based on ‘The Frog Prince’) is undergoing post-critique edits. Also, I made brownies.

14 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: Cocoon

  1. Your cocoon illustration has a wonderful old-fashioned bookplate look to it.

    We Americans won’t rest until everyone else is as…generously proportioned as we are. Here, have some ice cream.

  2. Wow, the color is beautiful; I love how the blue seems almost metallic and has a velvety texture.

  3. Thank you all very much! I do love this blue when I can get it to work – it reminds me of a bottle of blue ink that spilled and dried in a desk drawer once.

Leave a Reply

