ANZAC Arcade sketches and June Header

More sketches of ANZAC Arcade regulars – my favourite here is the pigeon:

Page 18

The June blog header is made up of people who appeared in the arcade on 4 June:

June header

I went with friends to see ET on the big screen as part of the Regent Cinema closing down events (they were showing a different movie each day for the decades the cinema has been open, starting with A Night at the Opera and finishing with The Lord of the Rings: Return of the King) and as I was sketching the light fixtures one of my friends said I remind him of the cameras in Pratchett’s Discworld books, which have a little imp inside painting furiously (colour takes longer).

8 thoughts on “ANZAC Arcade sketches and June Header

  1. LOVE the June banner! If I had to pick my fav person, it would have to be the man in the top left corner. There is something about the tilt of his head that makes me wonder. I wonder if he is okay.

Leave a Reply

