Illustration Friday: Sneaky

I am testing out styles and techniques for another project here – as usual! Pen and ink, scanned, vectorised, coloured in Photoshop. I like rough colouring, but not as it appears here. The guinea pigs are two characters from a little gag strip I did in a sketchbook early this year (I think as a break from The Steampunk Comic) – they are a wannabe superhero and her sidekick, and although they are generally on the side of good they are prepared to blur the definition.

In other news, and somewhat related to the topic (I have been dropping hints): On Friday I handed in my resignation. After 6 and a half years in private practice as a property lawyer, I am going into the public service (still as a lawyer). I had the chance to go on a short secondment to a government authority recently (I don’t talk about work here, generally, so I may not have mentioned I have worked for a very good firm) and loved it and am now very excited about changing tracks. But I am not leaving before the Christmas parties.