2010 Blog Headers

Here are all the monthly header images for 2010! I am feeling quite pleased with myself for having managed one for every month. I think my favourites are January, March and August.

It is raining and raining and raining in Brisbane. This afternoon the rain flattened down. There were leaping white-waterfalls on stairs, and gutters were flooded so deeply that whole road lanes were covered, and even on elevated roads cars set up great plumes of water. There was a brief respite this morning when I took the dog walking in the green and uncommonly marshy wasteland between the creek and the golf course (there are hollow trees there which no-one has put rubbish in), but the lawn is still extravagantly unmown. We have a meadow in the back yard, with flowers I don’t know the names of.