My Dalek likes to hide in boxes

This one is for (now Dame!) Lynley Dodd’s picture book, My Cat Likes To Hide In Boxes. Lynley Dodd is best known for her Hairy Maclary books, but My Cat… was her first, and is just wonderful, and very true. “The cat from Norway got stuck in the doorway, but my cat likes to hide in boxes”. Everyone knows Norwegian cats are very wide. This is the thirteenth instalment in the Dalek Game.

In other news, when I posted Wednesday’s Dalek I mentioned our Pozible campaign to print and launch our comics anthology, Kinds of Blue. Three days later, we are more than 100% funded! Thank you everyone! You can still (and please do!) use the Pozible page to pre-order a copy, and you can read the whole anthology here at hivemindedness.com/kindsofblue. I did the artwork for “Knitting Therapy” and “Nihilo“.