The Secret Dalek of Adrian Mole Aged 13 3/4

The Secret Dalek of Adrian Mole

This instalment of the Dalek Game is for Sue Townsend’s The Secret Diary of Adrian Mole Aged 13 3/4.

In other news: My six year old laptop has been replaced! This one is so fast! And shiny! Also, here is a series of drawings I did of a friend’s family, with bonus Godzilla: Family Group with Godzilla. And I have almost finished NaNoWriMo (and soon, the story!), after which I will start sleeping again. And using words in other contexts.

4 thoughts on “The Secret Dalek of Adrian Mole Aged 13 3/4

  1. Squeeeal! I read Adrian Mole when I was a girl, and it was the first British thing (of many, many, many) that I loved. Adrian is pretty obscure here in the States, so for me this is like a drawing that refers to a good old friend. Love it!

    Also, I loved your Godzilla drawings. What a fantastic gift idea that was, and so beautifully executed.

  2. Yay! So glad you like it! My exposure to it was fairly late. We had a sort of Christian adult spoof version, which was… quite accurate about the popularity of quiche, actually.

Leave a Reply

