Frog and Toad are Daleks

At the Lifeline Booksale (which I am only allowed to go to if there are already empty spaces on the bookcase) I often stumble across books which I had forgotten existed but which, discovered, bring whole vistas of childhood flooding back into view. Of these, Arnold Lobel’s Frog and Toad Are Friends is the most recent and came with the bonus discovery of Days With Frog and Toad, which I had not known existed. Days has a ghost story, but Friends is closest to my heart, and has the jacket sewn all over with missing buttons, how to cope with a friend who wants you to “Come back again and wake me up at about half past May”, and such universal sentiments as, “I hope that if I bang my head against the wall hard enough, it will help me to think of a story”. So this episode of the Dalek Game is for Frog and Toad Are Friends.


In other news: I recently drew Donna Noble as the Runaway Bride, and am otherwise generally busy making my housemate help take art reference photos for other illustrations when she is not giving moment-by-moment accounts of the death of spiders. As she is at this minute.