Mermaid

The calendars happen in downtime when I can’t work on other projects (e.g. I’m in a library and can’t really use knives, or the light’s bad), so I’m slithering in under the wire with the September calendar!

This one started with pattern composition technique Lindsay Nohl taught us at the Iceland residency, then  … got out of hand.

Art for September

Colour flats (and texture). The colour is based on the William Morris “Compton” design. Once I get my actual work done, I will put together the repeating design, but I have to draw the connecting bits. In the meantime, the non-repeating version is up on Redbubble on notebooks, shirts, etc.

Colour flats

If you click on the images below, you should be able to print them either in colour or to colour.

September Colour

September Lines