Tremontaine Season 2 Episodes 11 and 12

(And remember, patrons on Patreon get early previews of some projects).

tre_s2_carousel_web_horz_1600x800_s2-1024x512

Here is the cover art for the next two episodes of Season 2 of Serial Box’s serialised prequel to Ellen Kushner’s Riverside novels, Tremontaine!

Earlier posts:

Episode 11 or The One In Which Nothing Good Happens. Since I read manuscripts to look for images to illustrate, my reader-reaction is usually somewhat muted. Not in Episode 11. I’ve obviously read Season 1, but also I’ve read the novels that are set later, and suddenly a whole lot of events started rushing together to squish my beloved characters.

Tremontaine S2 E11 - thumbnails

I had to keep putting the manuscript down to worry, and then read on with my hand covering the bottom of the page so I couldn’t spoil it for myself. If you click on this link it should take you to the Twitter thread of me mostly just gasping and hiding under the sofa cushions:

However! We decided to go with the silhouette of the city, looking back to the original cover for episode 1.

Tremontaine S2 E11 - pencil

And it was so much fun to cut out. Sort of a Schroedinger’s Advent Calendar.

Tremontaine S2 E11 - final

Here’s a detail:

Tremontaine S2 E11 - detail

To avoid spoilers for episode 11, I have cut off all the captions for the thumbnails for episode 12.

Tremontaine S2 E12 - thumbnails

But you can probably guess life isn’t great for all our characters.

Tremontaine S2 E12 - pencil

Not great at all.

Tremontaine S2 E12 - final

One thought on “Tremontaine Season 2 Episodes 11 and 12

  1. Pingback: Tremontaine Season 2 Episode 13 | Tanaudel

Leave a Reply

