Queensland Literary Awards — winners portraits

Congratulations to all the shortlisted and winning writers at the Queensland Literary Awards tonight!

I had the honour of illustrating all the award winners — all of whom are listed below:

Queensland Premier’s Award for a work of State Significance

The University of Queensland Fiction Book Award

The University of Queensland Non-Fiction Book Award

Griffith University Young Adult Book Award

Griffith University Children’s Book Award

University of Southern Queensland Steele Rudd Award for a Short Story Collection

Judith Wright Calanthe Award for a Poetry Collection

  • Heide by Pi.O (Giramondo Publishing)

Queensland Writers Fellowships

David Unaipon Award for an Emerging Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander Writer

  • ‘The Space Between the Paperbark’ by Jazz Money

Glendower Award for an Emerging Queensland Writer

Queensland Premier’s Young Publishers and Writers Awards

The Courier-Mail People’s Choice Queensland Book of the Year Award

2 thoughts on “Queensland Literary Awards — winners portraits

  1. Pingback: September post round-up | Kathleen Jennings

  2. Pingback: Illustration process — QLA portraits | Kathleen Jennings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s